Tip for your hashnode articles

Tip for your hashnode articles

Recently, I got myself into trouble.

What really happened was I posted an article in hashnode.

When I clicked the article, instead of opening the recently published article, another article which was published 24 days earlier, opened.

I was worried and anxious as I did not find that article even in Posts section. Thankfully, I retrieved that article after a day.

I started looking into hashnode to ensure that such things never happened again.

And to my amazement, I discovered that there is an option to backup our articles on Github automatically.

TBH, I would have never seen this option if I had not faced this issue.

Screenshot (21).png

Options in hashnode

🚀 Steps to enable Backup option

  • Open up your blog and then click on the icon called Blog Dashboard which is on the left of your profile picture.

Screenshot (22).png

  • On clicking the icon, you will get a page exactly like the very first image which is on the top.
  • Click on the Backup. Then you will be provided information on how to enable the backup option. Do as it says and Voilà, you are done.
  • After enabled, you will see this.

Screenshot (24).png

And it's done. What an easy way to backup our articles.

Thanks to hashnode and thanks a lot to you for reading this out.