Companies I adore

Companies I adore

ยท

2 min read

As Steve Jobs said,

The only way to do great work is to love what you do.

To love your work you must do what you are passionate about. If you do what you love, your work will be fun.

In the same way, what if you get a chance to work in a company where you are valued, where you grow and have a great culture? This would be amazing right? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Besides, getting to work in a company of our desire would add more value to our life, I guess.

I would be pretty amazed if I get to work with these following companies.

Leapfrog is a full-stack technology services company focused on product engineering, data engineering, and AI with its headquarter in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Few months back, I was a part of a webinar called Design Disco hosted by this company and I was thrilled by the culture it had.

The blog ran by this company has a wide field of topics from soft skills to tips for developers, from handling people to personal experiences of employees, upcoming events and so on however what I found lacking is the unavailability of the content for newbies.

They could have created content on how one can start their dev journey, how to overcome imposter syndrome etc.

Hashnode needs no introduction at all. It has been almost 9 months in touch with Hashnode and I am extremely glad.

Thank you for providing us easiest way to start our developer blog for free.

There are some reasons why I choose to work with this company.

  • I feel somehow connected with Hashnode's mission i.e. share knowledge and grow together.
  • I would love to know how our articles are processed, how they get appreciation from readers and how are the writers treated.
  • I want to know how a normal day for employees starts.

Before writing this post, I had never checked the blog of Hashnode and I regret it. I found tons of useful posts on the blog. Further, I discovered Kyle Prinsloo whom I have been following.

Conclusion

Writing this article turned really beneficial for me because I discovered some hidden gems which I would have never discovered if I hadn't taken part in the Writing Bootcamp. I owe a lot to Hashnode.